Ghost Return With New Album ‘Impera’, Announces North American Tour


Watch a video for the single “Call Me Little Sunshine”

Posted on January 20, 2022

Ghost is back with details for a new album. The Swedish band will deliver their fifth studio album Impera March 11 via Loma Vista.

After 2018 Prequel, the 12 songs Impera is previewed today by “Call Me Little Sunshine,” which arrives with a video from director Matt Mahurin. Featuring Ruby Modine, the clip uses dark and devilish imagery despite its title.

Impera also features “Hunter’s Moon”, which was previously heard over the end credits by David Gordon Green halloween kills last october.

Ahead of the album’s arrival, Ghost will kick off a 26-date arena tour co-headlining with Volbeat next week (January 25). Although there are no Canadian shows included, a full itinerary can be found via Ghost’s official site.

Last year, Ghost contributed to Metallica’s 53 songs black scrapbook covers compiling. Find out where their entry landed in our Metallica blacklist ranking.

Impera was produced by Klas Åhlund and mixed by Andy Wallace. the album is now available for pre-order.


1. Imperium
2. Kaisarion
3. Weirs
4. Call me little sun
5. Hunter’s Moon
6. Watcher in the Sky
7. Dominate
8. 20s
9. Darkness at the Heart of My Love
10. Wooden Claw
11. Passage Bite
12. Respite in the Hospital Fields


Comments are closed.